Creamy garlic pasta

Creamy. Garlic. Pasta. The title can’t really describe how amazing this recipe is. Stop reading right now, go make some, enjoy every single bit of it and then come back so you can read what I have to say about it. We can discuss and compare notes.

I didn’t know if I wanted to post this recipe or not – it’s THAT good. But, I couldn’t keep this to myself. I just had to share this with all my readers! Creamy…MMMM, CREAMY. When I hear creamy, I usually think of alfredo. This is not alfredo, but similar. I can’t really describe it, you just have to taste it for yourself. The sauce is rich and creamy – definitely not as heavy as I thought it would be. The pasta. Oh goodness, the pasta. I got this pasta from the local farmers’ market and it rocked our world. Dried pasta will never be the same. If you have the chance to buy local pasta, please try it at least once! I chose a wider pasta so it would catch more of the cream sauce in each bite. The pasta you choose should suit your pasta preferences.

I originally found this recipe on pinterest and followed it to this blog. The recipe I have below is adapted from this original. We decided to top our pasta with the parmesan cheese instead of mixing it in because the cheese has a tendency to clump when you mix it in before serving. I am not fond of parsley so we used green onions and I just had to use the wider pasta.

Other than the amazing taste, what I absolutely loved about this was that it’s a one-dish meal! Only one pot to clean! Plus it was quick to throw together – great for a weeknight meal. Yum. I just can’t stop singing the praises. So, I’ll let you just get on with cooking! Have fun and ENJOY!

Pasta from a local pasta provider – worth every single penny! They have recipes on their site! Go check it out! They also sell their products online.

These green onions are from my garden!

Amazingness on a plate. Creamy pasta will never be the same for me.

What you need:
2 tsp olive oil
4 cloves garlic, minced
2 tbsp butter
¼  tsp salt
¼ tsp pepper
3 cups chicken stock
½ lb wide pasta, or your choice
1 cup grated parmesan cheese
¾ cup heavy cream
2 tbsp fresh green onions, chopped

What to do:
In a pot, bring the olive oil to medium-low heat. Add the garlic and stir, allowing it to cook for 1-2 minutes. Mix in the butter until melted. Add the salt, pepper and chicken stock. Raise the heat to high and let it come to a boil.

Once it is at a rolling boil, add the pasta and cook for as long as the box’s directions indicate. Reduce the stove to medium heat and mix for 3-5 minutes. Turn off the heat and stir in the cream and parsley. Top with parmesan cheese and serve immediately.

One response to “Creamy garlic pasta

  1. Pingback: Creamy Mushroom Pasta Sauce | C'est la vie·

Leave a Reply

