Starbucks Frappuccino Recipe

WOW. I don’t know if I’ll ever go back! Okay, okay. So, I’ll probably go back. But! Just for the sake of convenience. I found this piece of joy on Pinterest. If you couldn’t tell, I’m hooked. Here is where I downloaded the pdf of the recipes. 😉 Go download it, you’ll add some happiness to your life and keep some money in your wallet! That pdf has drink recipes and some of their bakery recipes! I am definitely going to try some of the recipes for the baked goods!

I made the caramel frappuccino today. Now, this isn’t what I usually order (Java chip light), but I didn’t have any chocolate syrup on hand. And, I wanted a flavor and not just a straight blended coffee. Caramel it was. So really, this tasted just like the one I could get at Starbucks!!! Really, really. What I love is that I know exactly what went into it. I know that it has actual coffee and skim milk. Not any of the pre-mixed stuff Starbucks uses. So, I think I’ll be keeping this handy!

For your convenience, I’ve put the frappuccino recipe below! To make double-strength coffee, use 2 tbsps ground coffee per cup (serving) in your coffee maker. For some extra flare, put your glasses in the freezer so you cans serve the drinks in frosted glasses (I didn’t have a chance to do this). And, be sure to drizzle some chocolate or caramel inside the cup before pouring your drink in! This recipe makes 2 large drinks. ENJOY!!!

Drizzle some extra caramel inside the glass!

YUM!

 

What you need:
3/4 cup double-strength coffee, cold
1 cup low-fat milk (I used skim)
3 tbsps sugar
2 cups ice

What to do:
Make double-strength coffee by using 2 tbsps ground coffee per cup (serving) in your coffee maker. Chill before using.

Combine all ingredients in a blender and blend on high until ice is crushed and drink is smooth. Pour into two 16oz glasses, serve with a straw.

Caramel
Add 3 tbsps of caramel topping to original recipe above and prepare as described. Drizzle additional caramel inside glass (optional). Top each glass with whipped cream and drizzle with additional caramel over the whipped cream (optional).

Mocha
Add 3 tbsps of Hershey’s chocolate syrup to the original recipe above and prepare as described. Drizzle additional chocolate inside glass (optional). Top each glass with whipped cream and drizzle with additional chocolate over the whipped cream (optional).

2 responses to “Starbucks Frappuccino Recipe

Leave a Reply

