Picturesque lakeside

I mentioned we went to visit M’s sister in SD over the weekend following the 4th of July, right? Well, if you didn’t know, that’s what we did! I have some belated pictures to share with you to make this a picturesque Friday. They live right on the lake and it’s so…peaceful. It’s nice. My memories of big bodies of water includes the smell of salt and crashing waves. This lake (Lake Kampeska) did not smell like salt and didn’t have quite so loud waves. The waves were more subdued and the breeze coming off the lake smelled…watery but not salty. Which was new for me. I had such a great time up there! With no salt in the air and a minimal amount of sand…I think I could live on a lake. ๐Ÿ˜‰ “Lake” makes me think hammock and a slight breeze. Mmmm. Anyways, take a look at the pictures and imagine yourself at a peaceful lake on this hot, summer day. Calm your mind and prepare yourself for an awesome weekend!

This could almost be a shoreline at home..if the sand wasn’t the wrong color. ๐Ÿ™‚

Off the dock.

I love this one.

Greenery in the yard. So, I have an affinity for plants. I like plants!

Pretty purple flowers!

(I know, the above picture is a bit over-exposed…but I kind of like the brightness of the image)

Leave a Reply

