Happiness

I know, it’s been a while again. I promise, I have all these recipes to share but I just haven’t been in the same place as my recipe book in a while. There will be a new recipe this week, promise!

As for happiness, what are you supposed to do when you find it? I’ve been asking myself this question lately. For a long time, there was always something I was waiting for, something I felt was missing in my life that would just make all the pieces click. Actually, I don’t think I’ve ever been at a point in my life where all the pieces fit together so well. People are always wanting something – I think this goes hand-in-hand with today’s economy and market. It’s always, “I want, I want, I want!” I am very often guilty of this.

So, back to that question: what are you supposed to do when you find happiness? Enjoy it! Savor it. And, for heaven’s sake, don’t find a way to make yourself unhappy. I’ve found that because I am always wanting something more, I don’t often stop to think if I’m actually happy where I’m at. Now, I’m finally at a point where the puzzle pieces are fitting quite nicely. I’m so happy! I wish everyone could experience this kind of happiness.

There will always be those bumps in the road, but it’s how you handle the journey over those rough spots that really speaks volumes. Often, you only need to take a step back and look at the situation from a different angle. Go find some happiness and hold it tight!

2 responses to “Happiness

  1. Pingback: Dexter: Happiness Revisited « C'est la vie·

  2. Pingback: Dexter: Happiness Revisited « C'est la vie·

Leave a Reply

