Did you miss me?

Hey gang, it’s been a while, hasn’t it? Over a month, almost TWO months. Wow. Did you miss me? Hahaha. Anyways, I’m going to try my best to get back into my blogging groove. One way I’m going to do that is through baking and cooking! Why wouldn’t I when I just received such a fantastic belated birthday present? Looks like I won’t have to wait until I get married to get a Kitchenaid stand mixer!

Sol's belated birthday gift for me! He MUST love me. Haha.

I’m going to try baking at least once a week. =) Let’s hope all my friends are up to the challenge of eating all the goodies. S0, blogging world, meet Jazz. Jazz, meet the blogging world. Jazz is going to be the behind-the-scenes magic-maker during most of my upcoming baking adventures. Sure looks like he’s up to the challenge!

Sol and I were also thinking about all the different attachment possibilities with this baby! Pasta, sausage, ravioli, salsa, etc. Oh the possibilities! Bet you can’t wait to see what we come up with! Random query: where do you think would be the best place to buy sausage casings from? We’ve looked at Whole Foods and they don’t sell it because there’s no barcode for it. But the clerk told me it’d come out to around $33/lb.

Anyways, life has been pretty exciting – a lot of go, go, go! I traveled home twice (one of those times was Sol’s first trip to Hawaii!), moved to Colorado, hiked Bear Peak, started a job and lost it within a week of working there. Now I’m back on the job hunt. So my dear readers, if you hear of any great jobs here in Colorado, close to Boulder, let me know! I’d be pretty interested to hear about it! Sometimes life comes by and blindsides you, but from this experience I learned that you just have to pick yourself up and keep going. The people in your life who love you will always be there to put your bandaids on and dust you off.

So, stay tuned because while I search for my next job, I’ll be baking and making cards to my heart’s content (heart’s BORED content).

 

Leave a Reply

