Mother’s Day

With my grandma’s passing, life came to a standstill for a little while. Mother’s Day for my family back home was “cancelled.” And, with the cancellation of Mother’s Day, I forgot to post the card I had made for my mom. I had mailed it a little late in the week so I didn’t think it would get there in time but Dad and his U.S. Post Office team (really, I relate anything to do with USPS with my dad because he works there) got my card to mom on Saturday, just in time. With mom’s card, I had tried to make a new design that was fun with some complexity. I think this card did the trick – there were so many different layers of paper! I even used my special gel pens to color in the embossed stamps. Needless to say, mom loved the card.

I hope all the mothers out there enjoyed their mother’s day!

Leave a Reply

