Card a Day: From the heart

thank you, from the bottom of my heart.

During a slow moment at work today, a friend of mine told me to make a thank you card. I had given her a confused look and was about to tell her I didn’t have any of my papers, glues or stamps when she told me there was computer paper in the corner and crayons on the table. I’m sure her real intent was to give me something to do; but, what she did was lesson me in messages from the heart. You don’t need fancy papers, stamps or glue to make a card that conveys a message from the heart. If the message is true and heartfelt, a card made with computer paper and crayons can convey that just fine. It’s the thought that counts.

One response to “Card a Day: From the heart

Leave a Reply

