Card a Day: Mini series

=)

Don’t worry, I didn’t forget about today’s card! I know you can’t tell, but this card is a smaller card. Now, this explanation is going to sound a bit corny, so if you don’t want to read, I understand. When I first started visiting Sol, I tradition of sorts where I made him smaller cards that I would hide around his apartment for him to find after I left. Smaller because they’re easier to hide and I usually don’t write really long messages inside – usually things like “I miss you.” or “I hope you’re having a great day.” Simple things to let him know that I’m thinking about him. I got this idea from my dad. When I was in grade school, he would sometimes make my lunch for school. And sometimes, if I was lucky, he’d leave me a little note to tell me to have a great day. It was always something small that made me smile. I wanted to do something like that for Sol.

The last few times I visited, I didn’t have time to make cards to leave behind. This time I remembered and made four of them. Hopefully he won’t find them all in one spin like he did the last time I left cards. Usually, when he knows I’ve left cards behind, he’ll go card hunting.

So, leave a little note for someone you care about. I’ll bet it’ll bring a smile to their face when they find it.

Leave a Reply

