Card a Day: Happy Peacock..oops..BIRTHDAY

happy birthday!

I know it’s late and I’m almost at my deadline for the day. BUT, here’s my card for the day. I just love the peacock feather pattern on this paper. I hadn’t found a design that would put the paper to good use and show off the pretty color and pattern of it until today. Once again, it’s a simple design; but, I think it showcases the paper very nicely. This time I used silver embossing powder so that the words would stand out effectively.

The card reminds me of my friend Ashton – he loves peacock feathers! I wish I had thought to make this card for him for his birthday. Maybe next year?

Leave a Reply

