Card a Day: Thank you!

thanks so much!

As I mentioned before, I’m trying to build up a stock pile of cards instead of making one every time. NOT that I don’t enjoy making cards with a specific person in mind, I do – it’s just that sometimes it’ll take longer for a card to get to someone because life gets a hold of me and won’t let go long enough for me to make an extra-special card. So I’m hoping that cards like this one can be put to good use. For this card I was trying to use colors that you would usually see together. Green, purple, silver and black. I’d say it didn’t turn out too badly. And, for future thank you cards – if you happen to see me use the same thank you stamp with the brackets, it’s just because I have a fondness for this stamp.

 

Also, I think I forgot to mention a timeline of my challenge. I’m hoping to go for the whole month of April at least. Hopefully I can keep it going longer than that!

Leave a Reply

