Card a Day: Sunshine

I wish I really could send her sunshine and smiles.

One of my besties is currently going to grad school and I haven’t seen her since I graduated in December – and even then, graduation day was such a busy day that we didn’t really get to talk. Grad school isn’t the main reason we’re separated, we would be in different states even if she were not going to grad school. This, of course, just means we’ll have to plan visits! =)

I always love how we can talk about anything and everything under the sun. And, while we were raised with similar family backgrounds and moral groundings, she is still able to provide additional insight into my life. She’s one of the most amazing persons I know and I’m blessed to have her as a friend.

LT and I

So, every now and then, I send a card her way to let her know I’m thinking about her and wish her well. Oh, and to tell her I love her and miss her, of course.

Leave a Reply

