Laughter

We’ve heard it time and time again – laughter is good for your health. It is believed to reduce stress and release endorphins. It is infectious and when shared, “it binds people together and increases happiness and intimacy.” (helpguide.org) Personally, I love to laugh. I love making others smile and laugh as well – it just lightens the mood all around.

Those who know me well, know that I spend a lot of time on the phone with my mom. I enjoy talking to her and miss her when I’m thousands of miles away. A couple months ago, I’ve realized that my mom will spend a good chunk of time laughing during a good conversation. I’m not even trying to make her laugh – I just tell her about my day and what’s been going on. Usually, this has her laughing. I have no idea why she finds me so amusing, but it makes me happy knowing that I can make her laugh and brighten her day. With her various health issues that have come about as she’s gotten older, it is my hope that all the laughter over the phone will help her keep her healthy.

So, help spread the smiles, laughter and good health – make someone laugh this week. Check out the links below, they’re pretty interesting.

Have a good week – take time to laugh!

 

Sources:
Discovery.com

Helpguide.org

umm.edu

Leave a Reply

