Goodbye 2010, hello 2011!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

A lot can happen in a year. I’m not even going to try to recap what happened in my 2010 because I will most definitely miss something. Overall, it was a good year – learned some, grown some, loved some, cried a bit and laughed lots.

Surrounded by family and friends, I ended the year strong with my graduation from Creighton. End the year a student, start a new year as a teacher? Wasn’t in my initial plans, but we all know those can change at the blink of an eye. I’m excited and feel extremely honored and blessed to have this opportunity. I’m excited to see what will happen in the new year!

Hopes for 2011? I have many. =) And, with some help, luck, and good planning, I’m hoping my plans will go smoothly.

So, here’s to the new year! May it be filled with happiness, good health, and wonderful opportunities for you and yours!

Leave a Reply

