diversity inspiration

A few days ago, I met a man by the name of Eric Idehen. He was a keynote speaker on diversity at an event at work that day. I had helped him set up his powerpoint for his presentation before the event started. I had to sit through that event, to make sure the audio and visuals went well since Papa Schlegs  and Dr. C were in attendance. When Eric started his presentation, I was blown away. He started with a brief introduction and told some of his story. Eric was originally from Nigeria and had won a lottery to move his family here to America. His first job in America was a kitchen assistant, washing dishes and mopping the floors. Today, he is the Vice President of Community of Development at Wells Fargo; all in five years. I was inspired and humbled by his vision, determination, heart. Watch this video on his story. Also, here’s a blog post I found about his story as well. I hope you are as inspired as I was! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

