loud

So I’ve noticed that I do some of my best thinking in the shower.  I have no idea why, but it’s one of those places (sometimes one of the only places) where it’s quiet enough to hear myself think.  It’s not like I start a shower with a specific idea of what I want to think about while in the shower…it’s just that while in the shower, my mind is free to roam where it will – whether it’s thinking about the future, my family, what happened during the day, or the things I have to do, etc.  So, after this long intro, I think I’ll make a new subcategory under random thoughts as shower thoughts. HAHA!

Have you ever had one of those nights where it feels like there are too many thoughts whizzing around in your head?  It’s one of those nights where you know you’re tired, but you just can’t seem to get to bed because your thoughts are too loud.  Yeah, I’m having one of those nights.  What am I thinking of?

  • the upcoming semester (and how I’m pretty much going to die)
  • graduating (hopefully) next December
  • what I’m doing after graduation (yeah…have no idea)
  • my family
  • my life in hawaii vs. my life in omaha
  • a certain someone

It’s a lot, I know.  Now, maybe, you might be able to understand why I can’t get to bed.  I know that as soon as I get to bed I’ll knock out so it feels like I can’t bear to go to bed yet because there’s too much to think about.  Haha, and it feels like this has happened to me many times before…usually as it gets closer to the date for me to fly back to omaha.  =/

Sometimes, isn’t it weird how things kind of just fall into place?  It seems that things are just kind of settling where I want them too…but at the same time, there’s so much uncertainty that I can’t really be sure of what’s settling where.  I”m feeling so confused.  It’s one of those I’m-feeling-irritated-but-I-don’t-know-at-what days.  Ugh.

I know, this was a totally random post…I apologize.  =/  Hopefully I’ll have a better one next time.

Leave a Reply

