Winter is here!

Brrr!!  So somewhere in the back of my mind, I think I thought it would stay warm the whole winter.  How silly of me.  I swear, it’s been so warm up until now that the cold weather caught me completely off guard!  And here I was thinking, as I was walking up the mall and saw the grounds people putting the Christmas lights up, that it was way too early to put the lights up.  I was wrong.  There are only 28 more days till I go home for the Christmas break – I’m so excited!  And as I followed that train of thought, the next thing that popped up in my mind was…CHRISTMAS AT CREIGHTON!!  I haven’t gone to a Christmas at Creighton in a couple years, so I thought it would be a great time to go to one more.

Christmas at Creighton will be on December 1st this year at 5:30pm, outside of St. John’s Church.  After there will be food inside Skutt Ballroom and (hopefully, since I haven’t heard word about this yet) trolley rides downtown to see the lights.  I’m so excited, I hope there’s a great turnout this year!  I will take pictures and post them later.

As a side note, today is National Survivors of Suicide Day.  It is a day of healing for those healing from suicide loss in the U.S. and around the world.

So on this day to help heal, I am praying for all of you who have lost someone.

This brings up another one of the sayings I hold dear to my heart, carpe diem.  Sieze the day.  Live life to the fullest so that when we look back, we have no regrets.

On that note, have a great night!

Leave a Reply

