new majors, a new dream.

Camouflage – Brandy

I’m a work in progress, I’m a seed grown into a flower
I’m a storm that’s rising and getting stronger with every hour
And god knows I ain’t perfect, tell me who in the world is
All I know is that I’m searching for somebody to love me with

These flaws I’ve got, there all apart of who I am
Take me or not, but I finally understand
I’m so done trying to be everything you want
And I have to stop, ‘cause baby, you ain’t worth it
I’ve gotta camouflage, for love, for love
No I won’t camouflage, for love, for love, I won’t camouflage

I need a lot of improvement, not even half way to destiny
But I’m a train that’s moving and everyday I’m picking up speed
And god knows you ain’t perfect
So who are you to put pressure on me?
That’s why I’m still searching for somebody to love me with

These flaws I’ve got, there all apart of who I am
Take me or not, but I finally understand
I’m so done trying to be everything you want
And I have to stop, ‘cause baby, you ain’t worth it
I’ve gotta camouflage, for love, for love
No I won’t camouflage, for love, for love, I won’t camouflage


I’ve learned from my mistakes
The only way you’re gonna be happy
Is if someone’s down to take
Here when it’s good and it’s bad you see
I tried giving half of me, in the end I came up empty
And that’s why I’m searching, yeah
For somebody to love me with these flaws

These flaws I’ve got, there all apart of who I am
Take me or not, but I finally understand
I’m so done trying to be everything you want
And I have to stop, ‘cause baby, you ain’t worth it
I’ve gotta camouflage

These flaws I’ve got, there all apart of who I am
Take me or not, but I finally understand
I’m so done trying to be everything you want
And I have to stop, ‘cause baby, you ain’t worth it
I’ve gotta camouflage

For love, for love, no, I won’t camouflage
For love, for love, I won’t camouflage
If I gotta camouflage, ’cause baby, you ain’t worth it
If I gotta camouflage
Baby, you ain’t worth it, if I gotta camouflage

its time for me and i’m so excited!  it feels like i found a place where everything fits and works just right..hopefully. HAH.  i’m done pretending.  here’s to growing up and stepping away from the beaten path.  it’s a relief and, at the same time, scary as hell.  its scary for me to step away from something i know, from something i’ve been focusing on for the past 5+ years.  but i know that its time and i’m ready to accept it.  FINALLY.

Leave a Reply

