Potato fans

I hope everyone had a great holiday weekend! M and I had a great time relaxing. Spent some time with friends and finished some crafting projects I can’t wait to share with you! But, for today, I’ll share our new favorite way to enjoy a baked potato! Found it when I was craving potato not too long ago and we just can’t get enough! Thanks, Ina, for this amazing recipe! Delicious. I used the potatoes I bought from the farmers’ market – I have no idea what variety they were; but, they were delicious! Ina only used rosemary, I felt like some thyme added more depth to the flavor. And, using PDS is always great because it has the garlic powder in it! I’m excited to try this recipe on a larger scale, with smaller potatoes so it could be a finger food for parties! If you try it, let me know how it goes! Now, this is just what I did for one potato. To make more, oil and season accordingly and place (in a single layer) cut side up onto the same baking sheet. I hope you make and enjoy these – I day dream about them occasionally! The crisp potato skin, aroma and taste of the thyme and rosemary and the tender potato. Have fun!

Yum! We’ve even had just this with some veggies for dinner!

What you need:
1 medium potato, washed
1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil
2 tsps PDS (season to taste, this is just an approximation)
1 tsp dried rosemary
1 tsp dried thyme

What to do:
Preheat oven to 425 degrees F.

Slice the bottom off each potato and cut crosswise at 1/8-inch intervals, cutting to within 1/4 inch of the bottom. (You can place the potato on a large spoon so the edges of the spoon prevent you from slicing completely through the potato.)

Drizzle olive oil over potato and in between the slices. Season with PDS, rosemary and thyme; make sure to get seasoning between the slices. Arrange the potato on a sheet pan cut side up.

Bake the potatoes for 40 minutes, until they are tender and golden and crisp on top. Let cool for 5 min and serve.

2 responses to “Potato fans

Leave a Reply

